Board Members

President – Karin Cogbill
Immediate Past President – Vince Lima
Vice President – Joseph  Schumaker
Treasurer – Dean Romeo
Secretary – Andrea Perdichizzi

  • Jacob Caputo
  • John Herschbach
  • Erik Fong
  • Dawn Beers O’Brien
  • Jeanne Serpa
  • Jason Vasquez
  • Carmen Pascual
  • Machelle Locsin
  • Martie Degutis
  • Joe Horwedel
  • Meryl McVicker
  • Greg Korbel

Jason Minsky

Jason Minsky has been involved with the San Jose community since 1993 when he was working in the Community Development department for the San Jose Sharks. Originally from South San Francisco, Minsky is a graduate of San Francisco State University and attended Serra High School in San Mateo. Having previously served on the Board of Directors for Christmas in the Park, he became the non-profit’s first Executive Director in 2012. Prior to that he served as a Vice President for the San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce and was Chairman for the Silicon Valley Invitational and Courageous Kids Programs for the American Cancer Society. Jason is married and has a teenage daughter.

“For many years I had brought my family to visit Christmas in the Park and the San Jose Holiday Parade. When the opportunity arose to help out an organization that has provided so many memories for myself and the San Jose Community, I jumped at the chance and joined the Board of Directors. When we realized that it was necessary to hire someone to manage the event, thus creating the Executive Director role, I once again felt that I was a good fit for the role and was honored to accept the position. I have learned very quickly that this organization truly relies on the support of our community; from support from the City of San Jose to our wonderful sponsors and all of the volunteers that make it possible for us to bring this event to our community year after year, Christmas in the Park is an amazing tradition in San Jose and I absolutely love that I am a part of it.”

Little Known Fact: Jason has previously performed as the San Jose Sharks (1993-1998) and San Francisco 49ers (1993, 2006-2010) mascot characters S.J. Sharkie and Sourdough Sam.

  • Don Lima
  • Dick Barrett
  • Rev. Phil Barrett
  • Victor Corsiglia
  • Herbert Crawford
  • Tom McEnery
  • Kay Concannon
  • Dr. John DeHeras
  • Mike Fowler
  • Mary Ellen George
  • Ron James
  • Joe Cardinalli
  • Mary Lima
  • Kay Linquist
  • Chester W. Mason
  • Jack Mieuli
  • Pat O’Brian
  • Tara O’Leary Hudson
  • Larry Otter
  • Jan Passmore
  • Bruce Pohle
  • Maggie Wisinski
  • Kay M. Bell
  • Dan Caputo
  • Kay Linquist
  • Bruce Pohle
  • John Popovich
  • Peggy Snell
  • Joe Cardinalli
  • Phil Ringenberg